Acequia Del Cano Annual Meeting January 10th, 2022 Nambe Community Center

Commissioners Present: Meade Martin, Tim Merrigan, Annette Duran-Gonzales and Mayordomo Gary Davis

Parciantes Present: Ramos Archuleta, Luana Berger, Gary Davis, Annette Duran-Gonzales, John Gutting, Denise Hearst, Meade Martin, Tim Merrigan, Jeff Montoya, Dennis Ortiz, Nina & Mat Ladegaard

I. Quorum: A quorum was established.

II. Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by President Meade Martin At 6.46 pm

III. Approval of Agenda

1st: Jeff Montoya 2nd Gary Davis

IV. Reading and Approval of Minutes (August Meeting): Annette Duran-Gonzales read the minutes from August 28, 2021.

Approval of minutes

1st: Gary David

2nd Ramos Archuleta

V. Reading and Approval of Minutes (December Meeting): Annette Duran-Gonzales read the minutes from December 13, 2021.

Approval of minutes

1st: Luana Berger

2nd: Dennis Ortiz

VI. Treasurer's Report:

Acequia del Cano 2021 Financial Report

2021 Expenses:

Ditch Cleaning	\$5,000
Misc (postage, PVID, ect)	\$314
Mayordomo Stipend	\$500
Diversion Engineering	\$2,150
TOTAL	\$7,964
	Misc (postage, PVID, ect) Mayordomo Stipend Diversion Engineering

2021 Assessments Billed - \$43/acre + \$5 dues

2021 Income

•	Assessments paid	\$11,642
•	Capital Outlay	\$2,150
•	Account Cash Balance (1/4/21)	\$17,210
•	Outstanding Assessments (1/4/21)	\$89

Approval of treasurer's report

1st: Ramos Archuleta 2nd: Nina Ladegaard

VII. Resolution and approval of the RCPP projects

1st: Nina Ladegaard 2nd: Dennis Ortiz

VIII. Old Business: No Old Business

IX. New Business: No New Business

X. Election of Officers.

President:

- Tim Merrigan nominates Meade Martin
- Meade Martin accepts the nomination.
- There were no other nominations for president.

Treasurer:

- Gary Davis nominated Tim Merrigan
- Tim Merrigan accepts the nomination
- There were no other nominations for Treasurer.

Secretary:

- Tim Merrigan nominates Nina Ladegaard
- Nina Ladegaard accepts the nomination.
- Nina Ladegaard nominates Annette Duran-Gonzales
- Annette Duran-Gonzales accepts the nomination.
- The Parciantes voted:
 - Votes for Nina Ladegaard: 37
 - O Votes for Annette Duran-Gonzales: 24
- Nina Ladegaard was voted Secretary.

Mayordomo:

- Tim Merrigan nominated Gary Davis to continue as Mayordomo.
- Gary Davis accepts the nomination.

XI. Adjourn: President Meade Martin adjourns meeting at 7.46 pm

1st: Ramos Archuleta

2nd: Jeff Montoya